Skip to content

Fakultet bezbednosti


The administrative body of the Faculty is the Faculty Council. Its members are founders, professors, associate professors, three non-faculty employees and four students.

The Faculty is managed by the Dean and Vice Deans. The Faculty has four Vice Deans, three of which are professors and one is a student.

The expert bodies of the Faculty are the Academic Council and the Electoral Council.

The Faculty activities take place within organizational units.

1. The academic organizational units - departments:

  • Security Studies
  • Defense Studies
  • Civil Protection and Environment Protection Studies
  • Human and Social Resources Management Studies
  • Humanities Studies

2. The research organizational units:

  • Security Studies Institute
  • Human Security Research Centre
  • Peace Studies Centre
  • Conflict Research Centre
  • Security Management Centre
  • Innovations Centre

3. The organizational units of the administrative, technical, and professional services:

  • General Operations
  • Student Services
  • Accounting
  • Student Consulting Centre
  • Library